play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MM Motorcycles

At MM Motorcycles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MM Motorcycles

MM Motorcycles
5
4.8

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By Tony D on 16 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a motorcycle back in May this year, on the journey home I noticed the clutch was slipping when I arrived home I called Morris to say the clutch was slipping, he said he would send me another clutch ( not a new one 😳). The day before I picked up the bike I had a call from them saying the clutch was slipping and could I come a little later in the day to collect it 👍 no problem. When I arrived to collect it Morris stated that he had fitted a new clutch as well as doing a oil change. He hadn’t fitted a new clutch and had definitely not done a oil change. To date I still can’t use the bike as the clutch isn’t right. I have spent hundreds of pounds to try and sort it but still no joy. AVOID THE DEALER AT ALL COSTS.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Hi Tony thank you for your review !! however please be honest when placing a review !! yes you did purchase a one of the nicest examples of a 1999 fazer 600, yes we did replace the clutch with a new one..as well as replace the oil !! upon a 10 miles test ride the bike rode fantastic !! you called us on your way back home to say theres a slight clutch slip on very high speed, we asked you to turn around and come back for us to deal with that !! you refused !! you said your happy to tinkle around with it, I said its probably the push rod sticking, I told you I was happy to send any parts..and you was more than happy with that !! however it soon came apparent your tinkering knowledge wasn't that great ending you getting very frustrated in which we can completely understand this, however Tony you know we tried to help you !! it was the sheer distance that made this difficult ! its a shame because you was over the moon with the bike upon seeing it. Very sorry for any inconvenience caused.


  • 5

    Honda HRC Fireblade

    By Ross T on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2010 HRC Fireblade from this dealer in May. Due to pandemic was unable to physically see the bike before purchase so had to rely on description from website and speaking to MM Motorcycles on the phone. The staff were friendly and immediately put my mind at ease. They did not do the bike justice. It is immaculate, in mint condition and for a 10yr old bike looks like its just come out the factory and runs like a dream. Paid for it on Friday and arrived two days later, friendly efficient service, would highly recommend. Thanks for a really nice bike.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Great business with knowledgable and honest team

    By Scott M on 03 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my triumph Bonneville T120 in the lockdown period. The guys from MM were great throughout. They gave me a more than fair price for my trade in bike. We’re extremely quick and got the impression they were absolutely passionate about the bikes they sell. I would highly recommend them over any other dealerships I have used and will absolutely go to them for all my servicing and future bike changes.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Great Service and experience

    By Terry L on 22 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Morris supplied me with a KTM 1290 Adventure S, he delivered the bike personally to me , the whole deal went so smooth. Great person and very helpful..

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Dealing with MM is a pleasure.

    By Adrian K on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Straight shooters with understanding. These guys are fair, helpful and professional. They can also fix anything.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Scrambler Ducati - great price and service

    By James Q on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely Scrambler Ducati from MM. I saw the bike on Autotrader and was slightly nervous of trying to organise a sale at distance, as I live in Germany. I came and visited the bike after securing it with a deposit. It was as described - great condition and price. They were very easy to deal with, fast, efficient and friendly. I had the bike shipped over (with Motomovers) directly from MM. I can highly recommend their excellent service.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Good choice

    By Pavlos Y on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a faired bandit 600, a couple of months ago. In all fairness, they are perhaps one of the best motorcycle dealers in London when it comes to after sale support, service etc. Staff is friendly and helpful and I'm referring to S.... and M.....in particular. Moreover, M..... is an exceptionally good mechanic. The only significant downside is that they can be considered expensive compared with other dealers and that is why the 4 stars.


  • 5

    Very unfriendly

    By DEREK T on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned and enquired about a BMW. Was told it was the right bike which I didn't understand. I suggested it was a bit pricey compared to others and told him quickly about the exact same bike in Oldham which was £2,000 less. I was met with a barrage of 'well I have been checking over the weekend and I think it needs to go up in price, and I will not be reducing it' and ' I have been in this business for many years and I know the prices'. This person was so rude just because I suggested the bike seemed a bit higher in price than others on the market. I said 'well I will not be buying it' but thanked him for his time. It maybe that I caught this person on a bad day it was Monday morning but nevertheless I'll never contact them again and will certainly not recommend them.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 20/03/19

    Thank you for your email Derek, lets get the bike in Question here first...being BMW F800GS, 63 REG, WITH JUST 9,000 MILES ! ! full bmw option packages included in perfect condition ! ! You phone me to ask if the bike is still available, yes it is I say how may I help you..you then start telling me the bike is to expensive and you've seen one £2,000 less and why is this one so expensive ? to be honest my first thought was why are you calling me ! ! however I still politely answer your question and explain I can't speak for any other bike part from mine and I'm more than confident you would be hard pushed to find another BMW with this low mileage and spec at this price, please look again and you'll be ringing me back to apologise for you rude behaviour, I have the upmost respect when talking to anybody, I also expect the same in return, the moment I said that my bike is not up for negotiation the person that was very rude was yourself Mr Derek ! ! learn how to conduct yourself.


  • 5

    Purchase KTM

    By Darren B on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    In a word "excellent" ! Everyone I spoke with (including the "boss") was very helpful; bike was as described and no misleading pictures online or unrealistic description. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Bike Acquisition

    By João S on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Experience: I'm from Portugal, bought a bike at distance were i only saw some pictures and spoke with the people of MM Motorcycles. All went well and according to my expectations. Very reliable and professional trader. Thank You MM Motorcycles.