play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MM Motorcycles

At MM Motorcycles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MM Motorcycles

MM Motorcycles
5
4.8

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great place to buy a used bike from.

    By Mark A on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. They made choosing and purchasing a used bike a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Recommend fully

    By Mark T on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my 2019 Triumph Tiger 800 XRT from MM Motorcycles. I’m in Glasgow, they are London, however detailed photographs, extensive discussion and after thorough questioning I was happy to proceed with the deal we agreed. The bike arrived 6th July, and was immaculate, in fact the delivery service commented on the pristine condition. Everything was as Maurice and Sarah described. To say I am very happy is an understatement, and I appreciated the service I received from Sarah. I would happily buy from them again.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 10/07/21

    Most pleased to hear your happy and sure hope you go on to enjoy your bike, thank you for your review !! MM Motorcycles


  • 5

    Excellent staff

    By Keith L on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of folks to do business with. Offered me a good deal on my Multisrada for a R1200 Gs adventure. Loving the new ride.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 21/06/21

    We would all like to thank you for your review.


  • 5

    Very efficient, pleasant service.

    By Tom R on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good to deal with, the bike was just as described and was delivered (100 miles) 18hours after the money made it to their account. You can't argue with that.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Sofia R on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from start to finish. All queries were answered efficiently, our bike was delivered to us over 100 miles down to Poole within a couple of days of purchase. Bike was as described. The lady on the phone kept in contact with us from start to finish, was always happy to call back to answer any questions and also send a live video of the bike we were after initially when we enquired. Also followed up and checked to see the bike was delivered okay & check we were happy. Would definitely use these guys again.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Adrian S on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Best bike buying experience I’ve had. As soon as I called and enquired about a bike I was confidant that I was dealing with a good honest dealership. full of nice people who know their stuff (I’m not allowed to name names, but I think I spoke to everyone there and they are all as helpful as the owner/boss ) who don't put any pressure on customers and answer questions and issues in a timely friendly assured manner. I was told the bike I bought was like new and it was exactly that! The bike was delivered as promised on the day and time we agreed. Absolute pleasure buying a bike from MM, I Couldn’t be more pleased. Adrian


  • 5

    First class service

    By Warren V on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2009 Kawasaki cruiser from them, here are my thoughts as a old school biker that has been riding since 1978. Firstly you don't buy 2nd hand bikes without viewing them, and riding them. But due to covid , I had no choice, and had to take them on there word, that every thing would be OK, and I would be happy with the process, from beginning to end. Bear in mind that as far as I am concerned photos can be enhanced, and reviews can be faked.(but then again I am 57 years of age, and we never even had calculators, but used slide rules in school.) The bike arrived from London to my place of residence in Edinburgh on time as promised. There is nothing that is 100 % in this life, but yes the prep work was 100% the adjustments of clutch, brake levers, and fluid levels were spot on. There was a new front tire , and I never asked for it. Even the tire presses these guys use to change the tires are of the best quality. need I say more about MM motor cycles


  • 5

    Don't buy here

    By Artur L on 04 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Worst deal possible. Imported a Multistrada to Portugal, selling service was the, no professionalism or even courtesy, bike arrived in Portugal in the worst conditions, suspicious V5, tampered miles (low miles but, worn seat, footrests and handgrips), water pump was leaking soo engine has close to stopping, 700€ repair

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 05/12/20

    Hi Artur !! You purchased two bikes in fact..one being a Ducati and the other being a KTM, this was nearly a year ago !! and this is the first time we have heard anything from you at all !! it so happens the Ducati you purchased belonged to a very good customer of mine whom owned it since new !! very low mileage and in impeccable condition..with all the correct documents supplied !! the bikes were collected from a Portuguese company arranged by you !! even the driver himself complimented on how beautiful both bikes were..if there was anything wrong with either bike at the time..I'm certain we would of heard from you a very long time ago !! I recall you purchasing the bikes to sell !! so what ever has happened within this time only you know..but as far as I'm concerned what you've written in this review is nothing other than complete nonsense !!


  • 5

    Honda pcx 125

    By Nandor V on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have remembered to buy my scooter at this store!asking about Honda pcx 125 still available to see and try she said it’s in storage but you can pay in advance! As soon as possible because so many interested! I have paid then asked when it gets ready replies on that day indeed 2 days later!okay that’s fine I left 3000£ for a bike and have a receipt!asked a top box rack only but it’s extra 50£ of course no receipt for that! Now they are so silent no answer I got blocked by them!who knows why...


  • 5

    Happy with my purchase.

    By Tony S on 16 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a one owner Ducati Monster 1200s from MM. I relied on the advert on bike trader and the description given to me on the phone ,I did not visit the shop. Pleased to say both descriptions were completely honest and accurate. All the people I spoke to at MM during the course of the purchase were friendly ,helpful, and patient. At time of writing this I have done 850 trouble free miles on the bike. I would recommend MM and I would buy another motorcycle from MM. Thank you Sarah ,Morris and Michael. Stay safe , may your God be with with . Tony.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 14/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind review, we sure hope you enjoy your bike..All the team at MM Motorcycles London..