play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MM Motorcycles

At MM Motorcycles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MM Motorcycles

MM Motorcycles
5
4.8

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Jill C on 18 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience buying a 'vehicle' online, transaction was pleasant, honest, amiable, ( Sarah's just lovely), delivery was swift and the delivery guy was great, went over the basics with the bike etc. Great follow up too, highly recommended!

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 19/03/22

    Thank you very much in taking your time to write this review ! Regards MM Motorcycles London


  • 5

    Poor trade in price.

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I was very interested in a bike they had, and sent them many detailed photos of my current bike which I valued at around £7.5 k. After a few days they stunned me by offering me £5.5 k for my bike! I actually felt insulted. They have done me a favour though because I found a bike I prefer a few days later, for less money, and sold mine for £7.25k within a week.(To a dealer, no trade in.) Moral of the story? Do shop around to sell your own bike!

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 15/02/22

    Hi Thank you for your review !! The price given for your bike was a trade value with mileage adjusted !! a part exchange price given is always subject to, especially when we are valuing from poor pictures !! we have the same bike here for sale..half the mileage and younger fitted with a host of extras for just over the price you said you got for yours, 9/10 times we always pay the highest for a part exchange unless good reasons not to, We didn't get to do business this time however theres always a next time, hope you enjoy your bike. Regards MM Motorcycles London


  • 5

    Simply The Best.

    By kenny w on 11 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I returned to this shop after so many many years away in hope that they could restore my pride and joy 2000 model ZX-9R to her former self. After meeting and talking to both senior staff and engineers I felt confidant that at long last she would be looked after.The communication and trust from the beginning was genuine and following a doctors report from the engineers I awaited in anticipation for the call to say she was repaired and ready for collection. And wow , thank you so much guys, she rides and sounds fantastic. The work done was outstanding , . Beautifully balance, You all are one fantastic team and I could not be more happier, Thank you all so much.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 03/12/21

    Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to see you back after so many years !! enjoy that gorgeous bike of yours !! Many thanks MM Motorcycles London


  • 5

    Topnotch

    By AL D on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I went into MM motorcycles earlier this year after passing the full motorcycle test so I was looking to upgrade my 125. I didn't really think I'd get anything because the bikes I saw were a bit rich for my blood. Anyway, a lady I don't know if it was because she wasn't busy began showing me around. She showed me a few shiny new bikes but I just wasn't getting excited. Suddenly I think she had a lightbulb moment. Took me outside and showed me a used Kawasaki. I never even considered a Kawasaki. Two weeks later I part exchanged my 125 and took the Kawasaki (two weeks because I caught the flu). Anyway, I have to say that I'm more than happy with my purchase. That sales lady sure knows a few things about motorcycles and rider suitability. Last Monday (18th October) I was riding my Kawaki in Colliers Wood and the gear selection was becoming difficult. I didn't want to bring it in because I needed it for the BikeSafe riding course in a few days time. However, as I made my way home I was stuck in first gear so I rode to MM Motorcycles. After saying hello to the guy at the desk I told him the situation and he called the mechanic from round the back. The mechanic came outside, sandwich in hand, examined the bike and went back inside. A short time later he reappeared without the sandwich but carrying a spanner and pliers. It took him two minutes to make minor adjustments and my bike has been running sweet ever since. I only went to MM Motorcycles because my usual motorcycle dealer didn't have a bike that I wanted. I've been to MM Motorcycles a few times now and the service has always been topnotch. AL

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 08/11/21

    Thank you for your review..glad to hear your happy we our services. MM Motorcycles London


  • 5

    Recommend fully

    By Mark T on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my 2019 Triumph Tiger 800 XRT from MM Motorcycles. I’m in Glasgow, they are London, however detailed photographs, extensive discussion and after thorough questioning I was happy to proceed with the deal we agreed. The bike arrived 6th July, and was immaculate, in fact the delivery service commented on the pristine condition. Everything was as Maurice and Sarah described. To say I am very happy is an understatement, and I appreciated the service I received from Sarah. I would happily buy from them again.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 10/07/21

    Most pleased to hear your happy and sure hope you go on to enjoy your bike, thank you for your review !! MM Motorcycles


  • 5

    Excellent staff

    By Keith L on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of folks to do business with. Offered me a good deal on my Multisrada for a R1200 Gs adventure. Loving the new ride.

    Reply from MM Motorcycles on 21/06/21

    We would all like to thank you for your review.


  • 5

    Very efficient, pleasant service.

    By Tom R on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good to deal with, the bike was just as described and was delivered (100 miles) 18hours after the money made it to their account. You can't argue with that.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Sofia R on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from start to finish. All queries were answered efficiently, our bike was delivered to us over 100 miles down to Poole within a couple of days of purchase. Bike was as described. The lady on the phone kept in contact with us from start to finish, was always happy to call back to answer any questions and also send a live video of the bike we were after initially when we enquired. Also followed up and checked to see the bike was delivered okay & check we were happy. Would definitely use these guys again.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Adrian S on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Best bike buying experience I’ve had. As soon as I called and enquired about a bike I was confidant that I was dealing with a good honest dealership. full of nice people who know their stuff (I’m not allowed to name names, but I think I spoke to everyone there and they are all as helpful as the owner/boss ) who don't put any pressure on customers and answer questions and issues in a timely friendly assured manner. I was told the bike I bought was like new and it was exactly that! The bike was delivered as promised on the day and time we agreed. Absolute pleasure buying a bike from MM, I Couldn’t be more pleased. Adrian


  • 5

    First class service

    By Warren V on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2009 Kawasaki cruiser from them, here are my thoughts as a old school biker that has been riding since 1978. Firstly you don't buy 2nd hand bikes without viewing them, and riding them. But due to covid , I had no choice, and had to take them on there word, that every thing would be OK, and I would be happy with the process, from beginning to end. Bear in mind that as far as I am concerned photos can be enhanced, and reviews can be faked.(but then again I am 57 years of age, and we never even had calculators, but used slide rules in school.) The bike arrived from London to my place of residence in Edinburgh on time as promised. There is nothing that is 100 % in this life, but yes the prep work was 100% the adjustments of clutch, brake levers, and fluid levels were spot on. There was a new front tire , and I never asked for it. Even the tire presses these guys use to change the tires are of the best quality. need I say more about MM motor cycles